Family ID: 2595305

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Venezia / Town | More ⇩

Name Rossella

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We are a family of 4. Dad Leo, mom Rossella, Gaia and Mattia.
We live in Venice, in the historical centre.
In Venice you go on foot, so it is not necessary to have a car or use public transport. But it's wonderful to get lost in the streets.
We live in an apartment in the historic center.
We don't have an exclusive room for our guest, but Gaia has a very large room, with a bunk bed, and she can't wait to be able to share the room with a new friend.
Unfortunately there is only one bathroom in the apartment, which we will have to share.
We are looking for a cheerful person who wants to be with our children. Mattia attends the 3rd media, he will have his exams in June, so we would like the person we will host to help him study.
Gaia likes playing with Barbies, reading and talking.
After school, in June, Mattia will have his sports activities.
Gaia will attend a summer camp, but it will be necessary to pick her up, take her home.
If you know how to cook something for the children it is welcome.
I (Rossella) and Leo (my husband) are two sunny people, we love being with our family, going out. We would like the girl who arrives to become "family".
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for someone who wants to spend time with Mattia (13 years old) and Gaia (9 years old). Accompany Gaia to her activities, pick her up from school, play with her.
A person who knows how to prepare dinner for the children. And lunch for Mattia when she comes back from school.
At the end of June, when she finishes school, we will enroll Gaia in a summer camp. And you'll have to pick her up, walk her home, help her in the shower.
Mattia, on the other hand, needs help in studying, but he is a very independent 13-year-old boy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Hairdresser / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Our family is made up of father Leo, mother Rossella, Gaia and Mattia.
Gaia likes to play with her friends, she likes dolls and Barbies.
Mattia loves playing video games, going out with friends.
We live in the historic center of Venice, in the evening we like to go get ice cream together, walk through the streets.
Gaia plays volleyball
Mattia loves athletics.


Originally translated from Italiano
The person who will come to our house will not have a private room, but will share a room with Gaia. There is only one bathroom in the house, which is shared by the whole family. There is wifi.
We live in an apartment on the first floor in the historic center of Venice. A 20-minute walk from Piazza San Marco, 5 minutes from the famous Campo Santa Margherita (a summer meeting place for many young people), where there is also an Italian school for foreigners.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »