Family ID: 1912011

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Venice / Town | More ⇩

Name Christine

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 18 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Job Description

Hello and thank you for considering allowing us to host you in our home. We are an English-speaking family of four: single mother, and three boys that spend 50% of their time with their father away from the home. They are in 4th grade and homeschooled which they love. They love to learn about the ways people live in other places in the world. We live in a security gated community in a small beach town. There are several great beaches from 15-30 minutes from the home. If you like the hiking, there any many national parks close by. The neighborhood includes a gym, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, exercise classes, adult activity groups, heated pool, tennis, pickleball and a library. You can easily bike ride for 4 miles within the neighborhood. The community is a nice blend of families with growing children and retired families provided the opportunity to socialize. The home room is private away from the other bedrooms with a private enclosed bathroom with a bathtub/shower combo. The home was built 2 years ago and has a large backyard with a forest view. Since this is our first au pair, all furnishings in the room are new. We have a smart home with Wifi. There is a Florida college offering intermediate/advanced English classes less than 2 miles from the house. Grocery shopping, restaurants and shops are also 2 miles away. I work from home online full time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender three 9 year old boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 35-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »