Family ID: 1957746

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Verbania / Town | More ⇩

Name Giuliano

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
286
Profile Visited by 286 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are very happy that you are reading our profile. Right now we are hosting Olivia, our third au pair, and, like those we have hosted in the past, this was also a wonderful experience.

We are not looking for a maid. We do not ask you for any housework in the common areas but only to take care of the cleaning of the room and bathroom that are reserved for you.

We ONLY ask you to spend your time with Sophia and Enea (a few hours a day, according to the agreements between au pairs and host families) and teach them your English through playing and talking to them.

We have chosen the path of au pairs to give Sophia and Enea a way to broaden their minds and to teach them that sharing is the simplest and most direct way to understand themselves and be in harmony with others and with the world.

As you are reading our English is not really good. This is another reason why we have chosen this path, for our children we would like something different than us!

We would ask you to talk to us through video calls several times before choosing us and each other, and for that we apologize in advance for our English! If Olivia is at home she can help us communicate, otherwise we'll do it ourselves… but usually it has always worked!

Unfortunately, many times in the past we have made appointments of Skype calls which were then ignored or bailed on. We ask you to be serious in this, so as not to waste our time or yours, please :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to accompany Sophia to kindergarten at 8:30 (with Giuliano as well) and then you are completely free until four. In the afternoon we ask you to play with Sophia and Enea, to talk to them in english. You could take them to the park or along the wonderful lake here.
Respecting the number of hours indicated on this site (5 hours a day) we will agree how you will spend the time between Sophia and Enea.
Always according to the duties indicated by this site, it may happen that we will ask you for evening babysitting.
You are free to unleash your creativity with the children so that they experience what they do not know.
Share the music you listen to with the children and with all of us. The keyword is sharing !!!!

We are very flexible with our organization.
In this period Daniela is on maternity leave so she is home.
Usually, after breakfast, in the morning we take Sophia to school (Enea is still young, he will start the nursery in September 2022) and we go to work.
We have lunch around noon.
In the afternoon we go to pick up Sophia and the afternoon schedule changes day by day, also considering Sophia's planned extracurricular activities. (swimming lessons, music class, ect.)
We have dinner around seven and after spending time together we take the children to bed around half past eight / nine.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sophia, 4 anni F
Enea 5 mesi M

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Danish, Irish, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish, German, Hungarian, Finnish, French, Greenlander, English, Icelandic, New Zealander, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses?

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live on the 5th (top) floor of an apartment building located ten seconds walk from the lake. The view from the (very large) terrace is spectacular!
The house consists of a very small kitchen, a living room, three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a room used for children's play.
You will have your own room with a double bed, sofa, wardrobe, desk and shelves for your needs. The room overlooks a large balcony with the mountains on the left and lake on the right!
Your bathroom is a decent size, with a tub that doubles as a shower. The shared laundry is also located in this bathroom.
This apartment is a rental and a transitional accommodation for us while we are renovating our villa with garden located in another area of Verbania.
Obviously at home you will use the wifi and you will be given a sim card with unlimited data traffic at our expenses.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »