Family ID: 1947287

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chester / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Molly

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a traditional, loving family with three happy, energetic children. Two of them, a 4-month-old baby girl, and a 2-year-old boy, would love to get to know an au pair that can assist us with them.

We live in the amazing town of Chester, a quiet suburb in NJ, with amazing access both to nature and New York City. Excellent restaurants, wildlife, recreation, and even horseback riding is available all within a few minutes of our home.

Every year, we host family holidays with our relatives traveling to join us for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's, and Summer Barbecues. Our chosen au pair will be a welcome part of all these celebrations, as part of our extended family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair will be responsible for watching Lucas and Alexia during the weekdays. This includes getting them up, dressed, fed, and entertained. We would love for the au pair to also help teach Lucas words from her native language, and teach Alexia some basic elements, as she grows.

There will be some light housework cleaning up after them, and their laundry.

We are also currently seeking out a good daycare for both, and when we find it, the job will shift to getting them prepared in the mornings, packing lunches, and assisting with meals and getting them ready for bed when they return home in the evening.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Accountant / Consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender a 4-month-old baby girl and a 2 year-old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Japanese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a very spacious and private 9-bedroom home, and the chosen au pair will have a bathroom attached to her bedroom that she will share only with the children. Wifi is available, along with a 3.5 acre yard, a private gym, a heated pool, outdoor dining area, and plenty of closet space.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »