Family ID: 2462861

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Verona / Town | More ⇩

Name Martina

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 7-8 Months

Last action: 22 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Giovanni, 36 year old dentist, Martina 32 years old brand manager and Cesare, born on 19 May 2022!
We live Verona downtown (Romeo and Juliet city), in a historic building with private garden. We are looking for a nice and friendly au pair to help us with Cesare and know how to enjoy an experience of life in Northern Italy :)

Verona is the city where we live: is an historical and vibrant city, rich in culture (with lots of roman architecture sites, ancient churches, medieval castles, museums and also the city where Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet took place) and events (Arena di Verona hosts every years opera and various concerts). Last but not least, Verona has an interesting and very noteworty cooking and gastronomic panorama, especially for wine production (high quality white and red wines like Valpolicella are produced here on the hills), with lots of wineries to visit and restaurant to try.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to welcome a nice girl who can help us manage Cesare and the house. We are flexible and therefore we expect flexibility :) following Cesare involves letting him play, taking him for a walk, feeding him and ensuring that he sleeps when he needs it. We love taking care of him so after work or during the weekend (apart from the need for a few hours) she would almost always be free. During the week however we would need a commitment from around 9-17.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing / Dentist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, British, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Caymanian, Colombian, Costarican, Danish, Finnish, Greenlander, English, Icelandic, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Spanish, South-African, Swedish, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a little family of 3: Giovanni is a dentist with his own studio, Martina is a brand manager for a food&beverage multinational corporation (now on maternity leaving till the end of January). During our spare time we really enjoy travelling and being outdoors (especially to hiking in the mountains) and also dedicating to our favorite sports: tennis and ski. We also have a truly passion for cooking and enjoy our time with our families and friends.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Available spacious single room with walk-in closet and private bathroom.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »