Family ID: 1836884

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: VERSAILLES / Big City | More ⇩

Name AXELLE

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
34
Profile added to the favorite list of 34 candidates in the last 3 weeks
251
Profile Visited by 251 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair,

Welcome to France ! A country where everything is good and beautiful :-)

We live in Versailles, a pretty town located 20 minutes from Paris by public transport. Our district is very well served with various possibilities of public transport to Paris:
- 2 trains (Paris Saint Lazare and Paris Montparnasse)
- 1 RER (Orsay)

We also have an electric car: Paris is then 35 minutes by car via the motorway.

The city of Versailles is really top notch: many students, the Palace of Versailles, many possibilities for playing sports and playing music, a city center with a very famous market and many shops / businesses. In addition, everything is easily accessible by bike or bus.

Our children are 5 years old (Joseph) and 7 years old (Léopold). They are educated in Versailles, 15 minutes by bike from the house.

The house is large (220 m2), it has just been refurbished and has a large garden (800 m2) in a private park.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair for approximately 10 months to help us with the following tasks:

- pick up the children from school every day
- take them to their activities
- prepare meals for the children: mainly snacks and dinners, occasional lunches
- help me to keep the house: some household chores to define together (folding and putting away the laundry, ironing for example)
- do some babysitting in the evening: 1 per week
- speak English to children
- help with homework, supervise the preparation of the schoolbag, etc.

The hours are to be defined but you would have free time to take French lessons, play sports, visit Versailles and Paris, go out in the evening.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director company / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Léopold 7 ans
Joseph 5 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, British, Danish, Finnish, Welsh, Irish, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? OUI

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You would have your own completely refurbished independent studio:
- a bedroom / kitchenette (sofa bed + desk + fridge + oven + dishwasher + coffee machine + dishes)
- bathroom: shower, toilet, sink, storage
- access to the cellar to store the surplus
- independent entrance
- Wifi
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »