Family ID: 1572560

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Versoix / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Geneva

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 47 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair

A year with us will help you to become a global citizen! We live in Geneva, a truly multicultural city in one of the best counties in the world ( thats what they say about Switzerland...)

We live and work simultaneously in three languages ( English, french and Spanish). We live very close to Geneva, in a town by the lake, 15 minutes by train to the city center. We are sourranded by nature and very conveniently located to frequent public transport, so you can enjoy your social life independently.

Are you looking for an aupair job abroad to improve your English and learn French? Are you older than 21 and have lived outside your home? Are you into sports ? Send us a message
More ⇩

Job Description

We work full time. Both kids go to the Swiss public school (French system) . Some days, they have activities. Since the little one isn6 years old, are young, he has Wednesdays off. So on Wednesdays, the nanny oversees Gabriel with some éducation activity. In the afternoon of Wednesdays, both kids go to arts or sports.

We have a very peaceful and loving dynamic in our house. We put kids as a priority so in the evenings and weekends, we make sure to spend quality time and explore Switzerland together.

The selected Au pair will be able to attend language (French) classes in the mornings (except Wednesdays), 3 hours a week if desired.

In the afternoons, of Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Fridays a week from 15:00, the au pair will pick up the kids, take them to their activities, bring them home, make sure they take their showers and get ready for dinner. Usually one of us is back home at 18:00.tp 18:30. The aupair is expected to take care of the kids sometimes on saturday or Sundays evening and or/or morning ( few hours) We go out at night at least once a week. Maximum total hours per week of work: 30.

Most of the transportation will be by train and bus because public transport is easily available for most of the kids activities. Sometimes, you will drive one of our cars, so a experienced driver is required.

Cooking meals and housework is shared among all of us. Expect to cook two meals a week (nothing complicated) and actively help with house chores (we split : vacuuming, doing laundry, cleaning after meals, cleaning your toilet)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Diplomatic relations

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender girl 9 years old
Boy 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a confortable house with its own garden and basement.

You will have your own bedroom overseeing a park, on the second floor, next to the two bedrooms for the kids. You will share the bathroom with them
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »