Family ID: 1450349

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vetschau/ Spreewald / Village | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
We are looking forward to welcoming a nice, loving and responsible person in our family :)
We live in a village on an organic farm with park, lakes, farm shop, apartments and many lovely people who work and live here. (There is also a website of this: https://www.gut-ogrosen.de)
By train you are in 1 hour in Berlin center, in 30 minutes by car you reach Cottbus and in 40 minutes by car you can reach Dresden. We will provide you with a shared car, where you can always come to the next train station independently or drive directly to your language school.
In our area you can ride a bike well, a lake is only 10 minutes away by bike. You can go horseback riding, stand-up boating, jogging and many outdoor activities.
We would also like to show you the area and make excursions, but we also give you all the freedom you need to spend your free time as you like.
We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, you should become a good friend of the children, with you feel like playing, making and reading. We wish a friendly, emphatic and responsible person.
In the mornings you would help to bring the children along with breakfast and kindergarten. After lunch or after a nap, you pick up the children from the nursery school and play with the children in the afternoon or bring them to activities and pick them up. Before dinner, help the kids tidy up the games room and, from time to time, sort out your children's clothes, hang up your laundry, or help with other little things of everyday life.
You always have the weekend off. During the week we find a day where you can drive to the language school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Steuerberater und Unternehmerin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (2015,2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room in the manor house. The farmhouse is only a few meters from our house. In the manor house live on one floor many young people from all over the world, who make an education here on the farm, an internship, a FÖJ (Voluntary Ecological Year). You have your own room with internet access and you share a bath with the other young people. There is also a small communal kitchen for all the young people there, in case you want to sit together in the evening :)
The room has a bed, wardrobe, table, chair and lamps, heating and windows and is lockable;)
For our own house you have a key and it is always open to you and you can move freely and feel good.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »