Family ID: 1763811

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Vetschau/Spreewald / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, I'm Katharina and I live with my two children (12 and 0 years old) in an old carpentry shop in the countryside near Berlin. I need support in looking after my baby so that I can continue to remodel the house and write my doctoral thesis.
The baby is very peaceful. You should supervise it about 5 days a week 6 hours a day, whereby I can adjust the times to you, if you want to attend a language school or have a hobby at fixed times.
Our place is small, but by train it is 10 minutes to the next bigger city and less than 1 hour to Berlin.
So far we have a cat and I would like to have a dog too and I want to make the garden beautiful this year too.
It is not important to me how old you are, where you come from or how much experience you have with children, as I will mostly be at home and can explain everything to you in peace at the beginning. The main thing is that we get along well.

Since I need help from April, it would be good if you already have a visa for the EU (applied for), otherwise you will probably only be able to enter after the corona pandemic.

Best regards and see you soon

Katharina
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Actually, your only job is to lovingly care for the baby, everything else can but doesn't have to be.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Weiblich, 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with a bed, desk and closet. We have a bathroom and a guest toilet and I'm building a second bathroom over the summer because I want more people to move in.
You should therefore keep in mind that our house is always a bit of a construction site, you can be creative, but it is not always perfectly tidy. So you don't have to be.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »