Family ID: 1704655

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vic / Town | More ⇩

Name Yvonne

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there!
We are looking for an au pair for the summer months (end of May-September) who should mainly take care of childcare so that the children can improve their German language skills in their free time.
The children (10 and 7 years) understand a lot of German, but find it difficult to speak the language.
I am a single mother, i.e. the children live in an alternating model and are with their father a few days during the week and every other weekend. The au pair would therefore be entitled to enough free time, even during the week.
We live in the greater Barcelona area, in a city with approx. 42,000 inhabitants. There are several language schools and Barcelona can be reached in around 1 hour by bus or train.
We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our ideal candidate should like to spend time with the children, especially in the mornings during the summer holidays, since I am fully employed.
Above all, she should playfully teach the children German, do handicrafts with them, go swimming, take a walk ...
The family language is German and Catalan, the children speak Catalan among themselves.
Our au pair should have enough Spanish skills to do something with the children alone (eat ice cream ...).
The city center is easily accessible on foot, but a driver's license and sufficient driving experience would be necessary to pick up the children from school, to drive them to the outdoor pool, etc.
On our "child-free" days, the au pair could freely dispose of their time, even during the week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Catalan

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Export manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen 10 J.
Junge 7 J.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Verhandelbar

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a 4-room apartment, a penthouse with a small terrace and balcony. The room we have planned has approx. 9m2, west-facing, bright and sunny, with a built-in wardrobe, single bed and desk. There is also a private bathroom. The area (outskirts) is relatively quiet, with little traffic. However, the center can be reached on foot in just a few minutes.
We have WiFi and a German and Spanish Netflix account?
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »