Family ID: 1773775

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Victoria / Town | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are flexible on the length of stay. We are looking for someone for the Summer and or the Spring 2024 to start and going forward as we want our children to have Hungarian Language exposure. Please get in touch to see if you are interested in meeting. I feel an in person meeting will help you understand the person we are looking for and ask more direct questions about the job, our home, Victoria and Canada and our Family. I look forward to hearing from you. We are looking for an active person as our son loves the outdoors.

We live in beautiful suburb of Victoria BC Canada on Vancouver Island. We live 10 minutes by bus to Downtown Victoria. We live close to the Ocean. Our neighborhood is great and safe for biking, walking and jogging. As far as outdoor sports and activities, we are close to parks, tennis courts, the beach and walkways. and golf. You can kayak, canoe, paddle board, kite board or just go row boating in your leisure time. We live in a safe area where you can walk and jog at your leisure. Victoria is one of the most beautiful cities in Canada and is the warmest place to be in Canada all year round. We rarely get snow but Vancouver Island does offer skiing , surfing and and hiking for someone who wishes to experience the outdoors. Victoria is the capital city of British Columbia the western most province of Canada on the Pacific Ocean. Victoria is a smaller city with all the things you need in a city and the suburb we live in is self contained and feels like a small village next to a larger city. It is safe fun and quiet. We are across the water from The USA and Seattle as well as Vancouver BC.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your duties will include helping me out to deal with our children but so that I can have to some free time to continue my studies from time to time. There will be light housekeeping and basically help us in a daily activities inside and outside. We are flexible and would sit down with you to outline a schedule and requirements as needed on a weekly basis. We would like you to speak Hungarian or German or your native language to the child only so that it can become comfortable in its new languages. We believe in you being part of our family while you are with us so we would help in any needs to make your stay in Canada fun and interesting. Your primary responsibility will be for our 2 year old to help him start to speak Hungarian, He does have some understanding already so we are excited to be on the brink of him starting to speak so we want him to speak in Hungarian too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hungarian

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
6 Month male
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Hungarian

Language Skills
 Hungarian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -maybe lets talk about options

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Modern House one block from the ocean. We have a fully equipped home and you would have your own private room and bathroom.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »