Family ID: 1843482

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Victoria / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elissa

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 30 Nov 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, we would like to welcome you to our family. We live in Langford, a suburb of Victoria BC. Victoria is the warmest city in Canada and is known for its year around flower displays. It is a beautiful place near the ocean with lots of outdoor Activities. It is possible to attend language schools in Victoria and there is public transit from our home to the city centre which would take about one hour.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to take care of ocean while Elissa is at work. She will be working overnight for four days of the week in a different city in Canada, Calgary. Chris will be at home throughout the week working for the police and he works long hours, 12 hour shifts. Chris works 4 days and then has three days off. Sometimes he works overnight which is why we are looking for a loving and caring person to take care of ocean and the animals for us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Coordinator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 female child

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 700 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have a room to themselves and their own bathroom. The room is adjoining with oceans room. There will be Wi-Fi in the house there is parking available if they need to drive a car and it is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop. The house has a beautiful backyard with lots of flowers and trees. We have two dogs and four cats, so the au pair must be an animal lover.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »