Family ID: 1537173

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vienna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 44 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
225
Profile Visited by 225 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are pleased that you are looking at our profile. We are a small family with a two year old daughter and a five year old dog. We actually have two places of residence. During the week we live in Vienna in an apartment in our hotel, the Zeitgeist Vienna at the main train station. From here you need 5 minutes to the center of Vienna by underground or 20 minutes to the beautiful Danube Island. You can easily find us on the Internet and see all the facilities that you would be allowed to use.
We spend most of our weekends in our country house, a quiet place surrounded by nature. For us it is a place to do sports, go to the sauna, read a book, meet our friends or relax.
What do you think about it? Would you like to spend the next half year or year with us?
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter goes to kindergarten and is to be brought there and picked up again on most days. In total you need about 2 hours a day for this. Additionally there are two or three afternoons a week to take care of Franny. The weekend is usually free and can be spent with us in the country house (most times) or in Vienna. As we have a hotel in Vienna, there are also many nice colleagues, who have met with our AuPair in their free time.
In Vienna we often go out to eat (or have it delivered) and in the country house we like to cook ourselves.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professor at University / Owner hotel

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 (Mädchen, Juli 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Singaporean, South-African, Swazi, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In Vienna, our AuPair currently has a hotel room (with service ;-) attached to our apartment. Our apartment is currently being rebuilt and will have an additional room with its own shower and toilet for you. In the country house you would have your own room with a private bathroom (see pictures).
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »