Family ID: 2326373

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vienna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tatiana

State Vienna

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
222
Profile Visited by 222 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a trilingual, fun-loving, arty family with three children ages two to seven (two boys, one girl), two in the kindergarten and the eldest has started school this autumn. We already have a full-time nanny and also a cleaner but would love to get a native English speaking au-pair who can help us educating our children ONLY in English, handling our daily lives and also come to our many holidays with us. We also expect the au pair to help with light housework.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair is expected to ONLY speak in English at all times and we only accept native English speakers (British, American, Australian or South African).

A typical day starts at 7am, then breakfast and by 8:30 my husband takes all three children to school and kindergarten. At 3pm the kids are picked up from the kindergarten by our full-time nanny, the au-pair (or me). The au-pair usually has one or two children, depending on their daily schedules and goes to the playground or afternoon classes with them. Then we all reunite for the dinner at 6pm (minus my husband, he works long hours). Afterwards the nanny and the au-pair bath the kids and prepare them for the bedtime - I first put my youngest child to sleep and then go to put the boys to sleep, if they are still up. I am not at home one to two evenings a week when the nanny and the au-pair put the kids to sleep together and the au-pair stays in the apartment until I come back (usually 10-11pm).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Slovak

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Author / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
1 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, South-African

Language Skills Good

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have three kids. The 7y old boy has just started school, the 4y old boy and 2y old girl are already in the kindergarten. Our children speak German, Slovak and English in this order and we are hoping our native English speaking au-pair will contribute significantly to their performance and competence in English as she should only speak English to the kids and other members of the household at all times. I am an art historian and my husband a real estate developer. Our full-time nanny, who will be working with the au-pair, is Swiss but also speaks fluent English.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We provide a stunning separate apartment for the au pair just 1 min walk from our own in the 7th district of Vienna (affluent, arty, urban neighbourhood with a lot of restaurants and designer shops).

We live in Vienna and also like to travel on many holidays (mostly to the seaside but also ski holidays and city breaks). Vienna is one of European capitals of culture and one cannot be bored here. Vienna was also voted the best city to live in for many consecutive years according to several rankings. We live in a super cool & arty neighbourhood of the 7th district, just 10 mins walk to the 1st district.

We also have a second (weekend) house 30 mins by car or train from Vienna at a lake and we expect the au pair to help us occasionally there as well.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »