Family ID: 2527897

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Abidjan / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
259
Profile Visited by 259 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Nice to virtually met you. We live in the Ivory Coast in the captial city of Abidjan. The area in which we live is very quiet, safe and residential. There are a number of French language school that could be added if you are interested. We live in a 3 bedroom house with a small swimming pool and garden. The house is located in a closed compound with 3 other houses. We would love to host someone in our home and to have them discover what Abijdan and the Ivory Coast have to offer. As this is our first child and it will be quiet young when our au pair joins us (likely only a few months), we seek someone with some experience with babies, someone who is responsible, kind and loving. We want to welcome someone into our home and family. We are looking forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will be asked to support us in all tasks related to the child especially during the week, when we work. The day for Emile starts at about 6am (we normally get him up in the morning), breakfast is at about 7/7:30am (the au pair helps prepares breakfast). Then Emile is in the creche (like a day care) for 3.5 hours, which is when the au pair would tidy and clean up toys, make sure everything is in order, write down anything that is missing, sort out his clothes etc. In September he will start Montessori School from 7:30h-15h, so the au pair would mostly work in the afternoon and early evenings and help out on the weekend and occasional babysitting at night. Ideally the au pair would also prepare some snacks for him and think of some activities for the afternoon. Lunch will be eaten together and then in the afternoon there are activities, play dates or time at home in the garden. Emile has dinner at 6pm and gets ready for bed at around 6:45 / 7 pm. He is mostly asleep by around 7:30pm. On the weekends, we sometimes need some help when there are work obligations or travel for either Tristan or myself but this can be discussed as needed. Babysitting during the week or on the weekend sometimes to enable us to go out would be great. The pocket money will depend on how much the au pair. The tasks for Emile include dressing, changing, putting him down for naps, preparing his milk, bath, playing, going to play dates and activities, cleaning his things, preparing his changing bag, preparing his snacks and making sure that all items are in place for him. would include anything related to the child, including feeding, napping, dressing, changing etc. We have someone in the house the cleans the house and does the laundry, so that will not be required, only in exceptional cases it might be something for the child.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Austrian/Canadian (wife - Alexandra) and British (husband - Tristan), we have been together for 6 years and married for 3 years. We have been living in the Ivory Coast for nearly 3 years before which we were in France and in the UK. We are in our mid-thirties and early forties. Tristan loves sports and surfing, runs regularly and works out. Tristan is an entrepreneur who has his own company consulting in motorsports. Alexandra works for the World Bank as an social specialist and enjoys travelling, reading, watching TV series, gardening, baking and learning languages. We have a very active, fun loving and beautiful little son (Emile) who turned 1 in November 2022.

Abidjan is generally not very walkable and public transport is not very accessible, so everyone drives. Taxis are easy to come by and our family also has a car. Abidjan is a big city with a variety of modern and residential areas. There are various shopping malls, stores, a few museums, restaurants etc. and the beach is about 45min to 1,5 hours drive (depending on what one is looking for). The weather is very hot and humid most of the year, apart from a few months of rainy season. The city and country is French speaking with the level of English spoken being very low, so some knowledge of French will be important. In general, it is a safe place to live with the political situation being overall calm, especially where we live. Our house also has security guards, an electric fence and an alarm system to make it extra safe. There is a golf club right next to the house.

We work a lot during the week and at times on the weekend but in our time off we enjoy relaxing, swimming in the pool, eating out, at times going to the beach and watching TV series. We are very open minded and easy going people, have lived all over the world and speak a variety of languages (at home many English and French with the local staff).

During the week, we get up around 6am and then we eat breakfast and work most of the day. Alexandra works half from home and half from the office, while Tristan world from home. Emile goes to the creche next to the house from 7:30/8 - 11:30 and then returns for lunch, which is usually between 12-13 pm. In the afternoon Emile has activities or play dates, depending on the day. On the weekends we generally go food shopping and run errands, eat out and see friends.

We are a vegetarian and non-smoker family.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The au pair would have her own bedroom with bathroom, there is WIFI at home and the TV in the living room has Netflix and such. The house has a swimming pool and a garden.