Family ID: 3105873

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vienna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Klaus

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
49
Added as favorite 49 time in the last 3 weeks
515
Profile Visited by 515 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Katharina (32) and Klaus (38) and live with our two children Theodor (4) and Rosalie (2) in Seestadt, Vienna (22nd district). We have a small Chihuahua named "Keks", who is 13 years old and currently requires a lot of care due to illness, so he is staying with Klaus's parents. However, we hope that he can come back home to us soon. We live just a 2-minute walk away from the U2 station "Seestadt". The city center is easily accessible by public transport, and depending on the time of day, you can reach downtown within 25-35 minutes. In our building complex, there is the VHS (adult education center) located directly on the ground floor, where you can take a language course.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would be delighted to find someone who nurtures a loving relationship with our children, is reliable and communicative, potentially introduces our children to another language, and helps us out in our daily lives. This would include:

Bringing the children to and/or picking them up from kindergarten several times a week – Our children's kindergarten is only a few minutes' walk away.
Afternoon childcare for the children.
Occasionally, evening childcare.
Assisting with simple household tasks such as vacuuming, dishes, laundry, etc., that arise in daily living.
These arrangements would always be agreed upon in advance, typically several days ahead.

Moreover, we would naturally appreciate involvement in family activities (outings, visits with family, etc.), although this is not mandatory, and we respect individual needs for personal space. It's essential to us that this arrangement is beneficial for everyone involved, and we firmly believe that good and open communication is crucial to achieving this.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 125m2 apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. One of the bedrooms (approximately 13 square meters) could be yours. Next to it is a small bathroom with a shower and toilet, which would be at your disposal. The room is furnished with a bed, wardrobe, and dresser. Unlimited WiFi would be available to you, and we could also provide you with a screen or tablet.

The apartment has several outdoor spaces (balconies and terraces) that you are welcome to use. Seestadt is a very modern urban development center on the outskirts of Vienna, offering excellent access to the city center. However, within Seestadt itself, there is also good infrastructure, and all daily needs can be met. We would provide you with an annual pass for public transportation (Wiener Linien) as well as a bicycle.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »