Family ID: 860095

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vienna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susanne

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a family of three and live in Vienna, Austria. We are both US citizen and Austrian citizen, and used to live in the US - Los Angeles.
Six years we moved back due to the death of my husband and father of my children. I would love for my children to continue to speak English fluently and to experience American culture.

We can offer you a nice fun-loving family with lots of activities and a beautiful city to experience. We live very close to the city center and summer is a fantastic time here.
The language of Austria is German and you will be able to learn some of it just by staying here and through some online classes. We also have cats, so it would not be ideal for you if you suffer from cat allergies.

We would love to give you a unique and memorable experience in Europe and make your long trip worthwhile.

One week of your stay will be a vacation week (July 5-12)

Looking forward to hearing from you and to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

My expectations from you would primarily be to talk American English to my children and have fun activities with them. They are really fun and speak very good English.
But there is also about 1 hour a day of house work or arrends. Much of your work will be on the weekends, as this is when I work. But there will also be part of the weekend left for yourself and your own fun activities. You will also have three consecutive 3 days to travel and a whole week off to travel, after your stay with our family.
The kids are already bigger so I can accommodate your leisurely wishes more easily as in the past.


I am ONLY interested in US-Native speakers and not in anybody else, as giving my kids the opportunity to practice their Englisch is my main motivation to have an American summer aupair.

3 US-Aupairs already stayed with us, for 3 months each, and they loved the experience and would be happy to share their experiences. One I also found through aupair.com
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Tour Guide, private sightseeing tours

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Myself, 52
Carina, 10
Johnny, 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 30% of ticket

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice modern flat in a nice part of town. You will have a nice room to your self. Its nice and modern, but not very big. More like New York style.
There are also 4 cats living with us, but they are not stinky at all, and the house is very clean.
I would prefer to only have one or two cats, but I inherited them from my late husband and I promised to take good care of them.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »