Family ID: 1310291

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Houston / Big City More ⇩

Name Monica

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Apr 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Monica and I am a mom to three children, wife, and a military jet pilot and business owner. I currently live in the Washington DC area but will be moving to Houston in June. I studied French for 12 years, however, my French education was limited to school study and I never lived abroad. I hope to give you a wonderful experience in the United States where you will be able to learn English and you can also share your Francophone culture with me and my children. Our family loves to travel so come prepared to spend time on the road, having fun. We don't have a lot of rules in our house but we do believe in kindness, openness, honesty and taking the initiative. we hope you would like to learn more about me and my family and interview with us soon! Thank you so much!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like for you to help with the kids, as a general idea. Help with breakfast and lunches in the morning. Drive the boys to school. Do chores related to the kids (e.g. laundry, cooking, room cleaning, toy pick up, etc.). Be available for them after school and take them to any after school activities (to be determined). Play with them (e.g. kick the soccer ball with Alex, watch Mark toddle around, take them down to the pool, take them to the game room, etc.) and then help us prepare dinner together as a family. Then help me clean up and get the boys to bed, lights out by 8:30pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Military pilots and Small Business Owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 1 year old girl (Ava)
2 year old boy (Mark)
7 year old boy (Alex)
40 year old mom (Monica)
47 year old dad (Ramzy)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, French Polynesian, Moldovan, Moroccan, Romanian, Tunisian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The bedroom we envision for our au pair is the bedroom right next to the bathroom with the single sink, which will be next to the boys' room. (The boys will use our master bath and our au pair will have the bathroom across from her room all to herself - she must just share with day visitors to the house, but that's it). We will be furnishing our au pair's bedroom with a queen bed, dressers, a desk, lamps, art on the walls, and maybe an armchair to relax in. We look forward to making it a sanctuary for her so that if she needs to relax, it will feel like home. She will be welcome to add her own flair to the room that makes it feel like home for her.

There are tons of universities and a community college in the area. Driving distances: University of St. Thomas (2.7 mi / 4.3 km), Houston Community College (4.3 km to west campus or 7.4 km to central campus), Rice University (5.1 km), University of Houston (10.5 km).

Please visit https://www.cwsapartments.com/marq-31-houston-tx/amenities to get a sense of what it's like to live there. The River Oaks/Montrose neighborhood in Houston is absolutely awesome! It is like an oasis full of nice friendly people with a lot to do in the area.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »