Family ID: 1296203

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: VIEU / Village | More ⇩

Name Marc

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family would be happy to welcome anyone who wants to join us for a while and create long term Relationship.
We ought to open our children to other cultures and create opportunities for them to meet people with open minded mindset and different language, culture.
We would take the advantage of having new open mind member of the family to visit Europe with trips to different places and opportunities to meet other cultures.

The day to day life will be children care, very nice close area to allow many activities in the nature (see below) since we live in the pre-Alpes in one of the most beautiful places of France.
More ⇩

Job Description

Of course, main activity requested to the au-pair will be taking care of children (some visit to doctors to help Sean & Lena grow) and teach them English by giving them the taste of knowing a second language.
Some support for cooking.

Help preparing travels for Week-ends.

A car would be available for any travel. Driving licence will be necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Mother: teacher - Father: Purchasing / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Lena (girl): 9
Sean (boy): 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Salary of Nanny 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share if it helps everyone being satisfied And internal to Europ

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Lena (11) is very open and share her smile (when she is not inventing stories with her brother). She loves singing, Learning, doing sport AND SPEAKING. Quite some Fight with her brother when they are not enough occupied.
Sean (13) is quite timid, very fast Learning and likes jokes, imagination, intellectual problem solving,...He is extremly empathic, and need support for keeping focus.
Julie is a teacher (10yr around) working 1/2 time. She loves nature and keeping Relationship with others.
Marc is scientific (mechanical) engineer converted to manager. He loves all new learnings and sharing. And above all, his Kids.

Lena and Sean are just starting Learning English. Julie speeks good English and want to practice more. Marc is using it everyday.
Our hobbies: SKI, cinema, good food, playing in the nature, inviting friends.
More ⇩


Our house will be prepared with a bedroom dedicated with dedicated shower.
The rest of the house (120m²) is 3 rooms and all good places, facing South nice area for outside dinners and nice area around with very nice view on the mountains.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »