Family ID: 2166591

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: VIGGIANELLO / Village | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Corse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
Blended family, joyful and full of life, we live in South Corsica in Propriano on a beautiful island.
We have 2 children. Mya 8 years old in October 2022 and Lésia 1 year old in August 2022.
We are very welcoming and warm people and it would be our pleasure to share our daily life with an au pair in order to discover a new culture and make people discover our way of life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Our Routine
My expectations of an au pair stay are as follows:
- In priority it is the children, namely: taking care of the children, taking them to school and picking them up, doing homework for Mya, preparing meals for them, offering them physical or manual activities.
We are concerned that our children do not spend too much time in front of the TV. You have to show rigor and enthusiasm at their side. That you are concerned about their harmony and their development and that an affectionate relationship is established between you. We are quite demanding with our children in terms of respect for others, politeness, storage of toys and listening. We communicate a lot with Mya and do the same at her level with Lésia. We explain everything to them, it is essential for us to leave the dialogue open in both directions.
- Integration into the family, we want you to feel at home with respect, of course, but I know how difficult it is sometimes to be far from home and it is important to us to welcome you with kindness and trust. mutual, sharing and exchange.
- Ability to adapt to the family, our way of life, our habits.
- We work from Monday to Friday and Loic sometimes on Saturday. So your working days would be Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm and sometimes Saturday evening.
- It is essential that you have the permit for the return trips of the children to school / nursery, sports activities and others.
- There will be some household chores to do such as vacuuming, washing dishes, emptying and putting away the dishwasher, making the children's beds, folding and storing their clothes, tidying up the children's bedroom and play area. The rest our housekeeper takes care of. I must say that I am quite manic and I do not like disorder.
- Your pocket money will amount to 380€ per month
- You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and will be housed in the house as the independent apartment will not be finished next year. Your room and bathroom will have to be maintained by yourself.

Our expectations
Our daily routine:
- Up at 6:45 a.m. Me and my husband are preparing.
- Lesia wakes up at 7 a.m.
- Mya wakes up at 7:20/30
- I prepare Lésia (clothes, toilet, bottle)
- Mya is getting ready but I take out her clothes and repeat 100 times "HURRY UP"
- She takes her breakfast if she wants because she is not often hungry in the morning.
- I drop off Mya at 8:20 am at school and Lésia at the crèche (they are next to each other - 1 min on foot). If staying as an au pair, Lésia will no longer go to the crèche.
- Mya eats in the canteen because I work non-stop
- Mya goes to daycare because I finish at 5:45 p.m. If au pair Mya will no longer go to the evening nursery, you will have to pick her up at 4:30 p.m.
- When I get home in the evening, everything speeds up because I have to do as many things as possible in as little time as possible, in this order: Mya homework, Mya shower + Lésia bath, cook Lésia + bottle and she goes to bed around 7:30 p.m., cooks for Mya, she eats in front of the cartoons and 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. in bed.
- Loic and I eat after all the 2 and go to bed early. We don't eat the same thing him and I so in the evening there are 4 meals to prepare.

- Once Lésia is in bed and Mya eats, Loic and I need 1H 1H30 just every 2 to discuss our day and meet up at 2. These moments are privileged and we need to have this time at 2.

The Weekend, no schedule and no schedule, it is the feeling except for Lésia of course who has a rhythm to respect for meals and naps. But the weekend will be your days of rest except exception.
Mya dances on Saturday morning at 11 a.m. and afternoon activities or rest depending on your wishes and the weather.
While Mya is at the dance I do the shopping.
Next year she will go to the gym.
On Wednesdays I don't work this year but next year yes. Wednesday is activities together in the afternoon and in the morningin I do the housework.
It is very important for me and for me to feel at home that my house is clean and well kept.

Our region
You should know that Corsica is an island 1h35 from Paris and 50min from Marseille by plane.
We therefore live in the town of Viggianello but are closer to Propriano where our children go to school. Propriano is a town of 4,500 inhabitants in winter. Seaside resort, in summer we triple our number with tourists and seasonal workers.
We would like the young au pair to be comfortable with small family villages because here everyone knows each other.
You should know that winter in Corsica can be a bit long due to activities, restaurants are limited in winter.
You have to go up to the big cities like Ajaccio (1 hour drive) to find restaurants and other shops.
Nevertheless, the climate of the region is very appreciable and it should be noted that in Propriano we are lucky to have many local shops open (bakeries, supermarket, shops, a few restaurants, beautician, etc.) but above all the magnificent surveys and sunset over the sea 5 minutes from us.

In summer, the atmosphere is completely different, everything is open, pedestrian streets twice a week, organized evenings, a mickey club for children.
We are 5 minutes from the beaches.

We have a beautiful island. Tourists who discover Corsica all tell us, there is no need to go to the Caribbean because here we find the turquoise sea, the mountains, the heat, breathtaking landscapes.

There is a saying that goes: “We go to Corsica once by chance and we always return there for love. »
For my part, my parents went there on vacation in 2006 and fell in love with the island, they bought a vacation home there which we kept from 2008 to 2018. I have my best memories there and I don't saw more of my holidays elsewhere than here.
My husband came to her for a job interview in 2008. When he discovered the region for the first time, he no longer saw himself living anywhere else.
You have to see it to understand it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
9 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 380 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Canadian, Cuban, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Peruvian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a house (140m2) that we have just had built in the town of VIGGIANELLO in southern Corsica.
There are 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
A mezzanine that serves as a playroom for children.
A friendly living room kitchen area.
All on 2000m² of land.

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and from time to time you will have an apartment for yourself 6 km from the house.
You will have a car to pick up Mya at school and for your trips.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »