Family ID: 2536437

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vilablareix / Village | More ⇩

Name ALBERT

State Girona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family with 3 children of 3, 6 and 7 years old from a village near Barcelona (Aiguaviva)

We are looking for an Au pair who is willing to share our day-to-day life, helping with the housework, taking care of the children, taking them to school, playing with them all in English language so that we have an immersive experience with the language.
We offer a cozy home and everything you need to feel at home during your stay.
We offer help and support with everything you need.
We are looking for a responsible, polite, sociable and tidy girl, who likes children and family atmosphere.
More ⇩

Job Description

08:00h - The main tasks of the aupair are to help in the mornings to prepare the children, have breakfast and take them to school.
Keep the rooms and the kitchen tidy and clean.
12:30h - Pick up the children at noon at the school, give them lunch and take them back to school for the afternoon classes (15h).
16:30h - Pick up the children after school and give them snacks.
Play with them, be with them when parents are out, help with basic household chores and above all speak to family members in English as much as possible.

The stipulated pay is 70€ per week.

If you feel like it, you will be able to do as many weekend activities as you want with the family, you will be a member of the family!

We work from Monday to Friday until 17h/18h.
Weekends free for activities, relaxation, visiting family etc...
The children go to school from 9h to 16:30h with lunch at home.
In the afternoons the eldest has extracurricular basketball as well as a game on the weekend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

A very close-knit and spontaneous family, the children are affectionate, polite and fun.
They like to play and do sports outdoors.
All 3 kids go to the same school in the same town.
We are a healthy family, with healthy habits, non-smokers, and we like sports and play piano.
We both work full time, the mother is a teacher and the father is a digital designer.
We also have a very sociable and affectionate cat.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a detached house in the village of Aiguaviva with a large garden and close to the forest.
The Au Pair's room is individual, with its own closet and window to the outside.
The bathrooms are shared with the family.

Aiguaviva is a small village of 750 inhabitants located 10 minutes from the city of Girona, 5 minutes from the airport and 50 minutes by car from Barcelona.
Public transport to Girona is available all day long.
Surrounded by forest and nature
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »