Family ID: 787085

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: viladecans / Town | More ⇩

Name Noemi

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2016 - Sep 2016

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Sep 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future-family-member :) I am a single mum of a nearly-two year old girl named Ella. We are fun and loving, we like going out a lot to have fun, cuddles and movie nights. Ella is a very sensitive little girl, very clever and extremely funny. She will surely melt your heart. We are not religious but we respect all beliefs, so if you are, you are welcome. About Ella's upbringing, we follow a respectful upbringing approach, we do not shout, we do not spank and we do not punish. It is not acceptable, we TALK. She is little, so I try my hardest to make her understand things, and to be there for her when she throws a tantrum. It is very important for me that the person coming into our home is empathetic and loving. Also you would need to be a little creative, Ella speaks 3 different languages, English at home, Catalan at school and Spanish with the family, so she is at that stage of mixing words, which is both hilarious and challenging. I work so much, that the person coming in needs to love Ella almost as much as I do, and to be my right arm.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your responsibilities will be: Waking up Ella and taking her to nursery school, helping out a little with Coco's walkies in case I can't, and helping me out with my English School, probably teaching a couple of lessons a week - DON'T PANIC we teach through play, so no boring complicated grammar stuff, only toys and playing, singing and dancing (it really doesn't feel like work at all)

No chores, just keep your room and clothes sorted out - or not that's your choice... the chores stuff we can talk about and organise ourselves around them, but I normally do it all myself whenever I have some spare time.

Really all I need is a helping hand, I have two jobs, a dog and a little girl and it can get overwhelming.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Profesora

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 niña de 2 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2016

Latest Starting Date Sep 2016

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Welsh, English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 18-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will live with us in a single room, which I am sorting out with some nice stuff :)
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »