Family ID: 1330455

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Vilafranca del Penedés / Town More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

8 80 8%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!!!
We would to welcome to you our home in Vilafranca of Penedés (near of Barcelona, only 45 km away). Moreover, the beach is only to 20 km too. We live in a big house with garden and some balcony.
We are looking for a friendly, trustworthy and happy person to potentially join our family. We would like to ensure you get the best out of living with our family and provide you a safe and comfortable environment while you stay in our country.
We are looking for someone who can start immediately or latest 13 July 2019 since 14 August 2019 (if you want to come before you will be welcome). Joining us you improve your Spanish level and you will know our country and culture.
We are looking for you to joint us with children education and English language (we have another person who helps us with the cleaning the home).
Thanks for reading us. We hope to know more about you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would work during the week (from 08:30 until 13:30 and 15:00-17:30: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday), Thursday (from 08.30 to 13:30. In the afternoon I would like free), Friday (from 08.30 to 15). It may be that one day you should prepare the food (just warm because we usually cook it) to give it to the children but this is not usual as we all usually eat together.
The main function of our au pair is to care for and play with children, while they speak in English. We want them learn playing. That is why we are looking for a cheerful, fun and very communicative person who likes to do crafts, cooking cakes ( we love to eat cakes), sports (we like to go by bike and walk on the mountain and beach with our dog, play football and dance).
Part of the work will be done in Vilafranca but we have a small apartment with views in front of the sea in town called Comarruga (where there is also a room for you) where we will be two weeks or some days a week (we are evaluating it). We usually go every weekend because we love going to the beach and we go fishing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, Catalan

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Arquitecto y Farmaceutica

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Fèlix (niño, 11 años)
Joana (niña, 7 años)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Scottish, Welsh, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice house in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, near of a beautiful park.
Our home is located close to public transport (local train and bus) so it is easy to get around.
I would put you in touch with other au pair from our town so that you cloud meet them.
We will provide you with a bicycle, if you like this transport.
As an au pair you have you own bedroom with big windows with desk, balcony and Wifi. However, you are free to treat the house your home.
We are a very-easy-going family and we would like you to quite independent in terms of organising your-free-time. However, we thought that the first weekends we would like to show you our surroundings such as: Barcelona (parck güell, Sagrada Familia), Sitges,Tarragona, mountain Montserrat, etc…
More ⇩

Spain

Can you become an Au Pair in Spain? Find out about the program rules, requirements, legal formalities and other information you need to know before applying.

Read More

Au Pair in Spain: visa information

How can the Au Pairs get a visa to Spain? Which type of visa is needed? Read more about the documents and visa formalities of Spain for different countries.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Spain

How to become an Au Pair in Spain? Learn more about the program requirements for EU and non-EU participants and a step by step application process

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us