Family ID: 1819042

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vilcabamba / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

we are a fun family of four with a little one on the way in November 2021.
I, Biba, am Italian and my husband Fintan is Irish. Our South American trip stopped in southern Ecuador in 2011 where we decided to buy land and build our dream home in the mountains. Three years later our first girl Camila was born and 2 years ago her sister Noa arrived.
Fintan has his own construction company which occupies most of his time. I am a stay at home mum and really need some help with the girls as I will need more rest with this pregnancy.
We love the idea of welcoming an au-pair to help with our girls, for the cultural experience they bring to the family.
I thought of becoming an au pair myself when I was younger but never did, so I love the idea of offering this opportunity to young girls today.

The town we live in is a very charming Ecuadorian village with a new age, interesting foreign community too. It's exciting as there is something for everyone. Though there aren't cinemas or shopping malls, the nature is exuberant and hiking, horse riding, river swimming possibilities are plenty!
More ⇩

Job Description

Drive Camila (7) to and from her playgroup and tutoring classes, help with (light) homework.
Play with Noa (2)
Keep house tidy
Occasional help with cooking
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 and 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-38

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will stay in your very own little cottage located on our property, with your own kitchen and bathroom, a large bedroom and sitting room.