Family ID: 2302848

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Villard de Lans / Village | More ⇩

Name Viviana

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Profile added to the favorite list of 37 candidates in the last 3 weeks
490
Profile Visited by 490 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in a village in the mountains called Villard de Lans, it is a village surrounded by other smaller villages but 30 minutes from here by car is Grenoble, which is already a larger city. To get around here there are buses every day of the year at different times. Where we live is a little more “life in the mountains”, it is quite calm but if you like nature, cycling trips to waterfalls, lakes, camping and snow in winter you will love it! In Grenoble there are usually many more au pairs with whom you could socialize through French courses, thus also being able to have a social life beyond your responsibility with Mateo :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for an au pair whose mother tongue is English to communicate with Mateo since we want him to learn the language, but also with knowledge of Spanish or French. That he take care of Mateo especially on weekends since he doesn't go to daycare on those days. During the week things like giving him a snack, spending time with him, having dinner and putting him to bed since these days he spends the morning in the nursery. If the au pair has a driver's license, it would be above all to take him to and from the nursery but this is not a mandatory requirement. When it comes to cleaning, we expect the au pair to take care of what Mateo is dealing with; his clothes, his room, his toys, etc...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Baker / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
17 Year female
25 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
There are 4 of us at home; the parents, the older sister and Mateo.
You would have your own room with a window to the patio but with views of the mountains, desk, sofa-bed, heating in winter and fan in summer (we do not have air conditioning since it is not usually very hot here)
The bathroom is shared by everyone at home but the house has 3 in total, 2 with a shower but one of them in the garage so it is not very feasible.
We tend to be quite orderly at home and we always try to maintain cleanliness.
At home there is Wi-Fi and you could easily watch all the movies and series you want since we have different platforms such as Netflix or Disney +.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »