Family ID: 2587154

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Villars-le-Terroir / Village | More ⇩

Name Bruno

State Vaud

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au Pair, We look for a young person ready to support me and my wife taking care of the kids. Our kids all go to school. Our main expectation is you to drop them at school and to pick them up when school is over (school is in our village). And to start doing the homeworks with them after school. We are native French speakers. My wife and I speak also English and German. Our kids started taking classes in English and German. We live in a village, 17km in the North of Lausanne. We have a big house with a big garden. Due to new professionnal challenges, we would like to welcome you in August/September 2022 for a period of at least 10 months. We had au Pair a few years ago. Feel free to contact us if you have any question - and we look forward welcoming you in your place.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone
-4 days a week, you will have your day off on Wednesday
-to help the dad giving breakfast in the morning.
-give the kids lunch, heat the food i'll prepare the day before. If you like to cook, feel free to make us discover your typical food. The kids like to taste diffrents food.
-Accompany the 2 little ones to and back to school in the afternoon
-give the kids a little snack after school
-help with the laundry of the kids
-play with the kids, go for a walk with them

The plus
-We have a cleaning lady coming ones a week.
-We'll be really happy that you take French courses.
-You'll have a nice separate room
-if you want, you can come with us during the weekend to go to ski or visit.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
10 Year female
7 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have 4 kids. Elisa 12 years old, Juliette who would turn 11 in August, Manon 8 years old and Lucas 6 years old.
The dad work as a financial controller and the mom works as a pain specialist doctor in a university hospital center.
We all have a double nationality, Swiss and French.

We live in a typical house from the Vaud countryside. It's easy the walk in the fields and visit farms. The house is big, with a separate room for the au Pair. We have a big garden where the kids can play. They have a playground with swing, slide, trampoline, climbing wall, and wodden house for the kids.

We live in the countryside, in a village. The next town is Echallens, 1km away. And Lausanne is 17km away. The are differents bus lines going trough the village. So in 15 minutes cou can go to Yverdon les Bains by bus and in about 30 minutes in Lausanne by the train. In both these cities, you can find lakes where you can swim.
In our village, you can see different types of animals or go for a walk in the forest or near the river.

During the winter, we often go to Valais, in the Swiss alps to go to ski. The kids love this sport, and if you want, you can come with us.
On the weekends, we also like to go to France, in the region named Alsace, to visit the rest of the family. We also like to go in the mountain for a walk, by the lake to swimm... We like to spend time together and visit new places. We have a small swimming pool in the garden for the kids, and we'll have a bigger one next year.
We have a piano, I used to play piano when a was a kid. The kids love to read books and comics.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »