Family ID: 1602221

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Villeneuve-de-Marsan / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi There!
We are the family and have moved to France on the 20th July last year! There is Ross (My Husband), Me (I’m Emz), Arthur (6) and Scarlett (4). We have lots of animals; we 2 basset hounds (Ella and Blue), 3 cats(Silver Feather, Rosemary and Ming) and two tortoises (Aslan and Seraphine). We also have chickens, peacocks and goats. We all like being outdoors a lot of the time but also sitting in and watching movies or playing games. We have a number of horses. There is absolutely no need to get involved with the horses, and there are no horses for riding, but as we have a few of them it helps if you are not frightened of them! We breed jump racehorses and so in we have 2 foals at the moment! Ross runs the stud and also trains riders in eventing, showjumping and dressage in the UK and in Europe. When the lockdown ends, we have a few friends who are professional eventers that will come and stay, with or without their horses. Emma has a consulting business and a tiny technology company. She works 4 days a week during the week. We also have a gite that we need to get ready to rent out to guests and a large garden that needs work so it is going to be fun! There is lots of space outside. we have managed to re do the walled garden with vegetable and fruit beds but its a work in progress! We have a number of volonteers from all over the world that come and help out from time to time.

We are looking for someone to live as a part of the family and help with the children and a bit of tidying but not the horses :-). . We like to think we are good fun and there is always lots going on! It will be 5 hours per day Monday – Thursday, and Sunday. Fridays and Saturdays will always be off, . If we are going horseracing and think you might like to come, or something else we will ask you and if that is not on one of the work days we will swap the days around to make it work.

Basically the help needed is to us a hand with Arthur and Scarlett when they are around either with or without us, they are in School during the week bar Wednesday. So help might be coming out in the garden to help with them and play with them while I am planting something, coming to the shops with us, getting breakfast ready, putting some washing in, tidying their rooms, helping us with our French (if you speak it)and so on. So a family helper. Scarlett and Arthur are great fun, Arthur likes tractors, dinosaurs and pokemon; Scarlett likes princesses, unicorns, sports cars and dressing up. As Ross and I very rarely go out to dinner since Scarlett was born it would be nice if our au pair feels confident enough (and we do) to after a while be able to go out for dinner sometimes in the local town while they babysit. There is no driving required. In terms of getting about there are buses from the local town, a train station 20 minutes away, our current au pair uses blah blah cars and that seems to work well with us dropping her off at the correct point.

We live just outside (5km) the centre of Villeneuve de Marsan village/small town in Landes, we are 20 minutes from Mont de Marsan with its 120 hectare lake and about an hour from the beach and an hour and a half from
The nearest ski station. We are an hour and a half from Spain. If you go to the visit lands site on the internet it will tell you all about our area. Mont de Marsan has excellent train connections everywhere.

With very best wishes,

Emma, Ross, Arthur and Scarlett x
More ⇩

Job Description

You must have excellent experience with children and be kind and generally happy person.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter Scarlett 4
Son Arthur 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own bedroom and ensuite bathroom. The bedroom has 2 windows. French speaking is an advantage but not essential.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »