Family ID: 1619607

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Villorba / Village | More ⇩

Name Irene

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we have just found someone for October 2020 onwards. We will update our profile when her time comes to an end au pairing for us. Thank you!

Dear au pair,
We are looking for a kind, patient girl who can speak English or French with us, especially with our baby, so he can learn from a native English/French speaker.
More ⇩

Job Description

We usually get up at 7.30 and I look after Vittorio during the morning but, since there are so many things to do (make lunch, do the laundry...), I need some help with the baby. In the afternoon, when I’m working, my mother looks after Vittorio. So don’t worry, you won’t be alone with him, at least initially.
Since you will be dealing with a baby, responsibility and trust are very important. Other key qualities are creativity and playfullness: we don’t want our baby to spend time in front of tv, computer or mobile.
We are going to consider you part of our familiy and not just a temporary worker: we'd like to become friends with you, developing a bond that doesn't stop when you go back home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Financial advisor / Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Vittorio is our 9 months old baby boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, French, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an elegant residence with swimming pool (open in summertime). Our apartment is on the groundfloor, with a small garden. You will have your own room with ac and wifi, shared bathroom and free use of the kitchen and livingroom.

Our region:
We live in Villorba, a little town near Treviso. Bus and train stations are just a few minutes walk from home. You can also get to Treviso in about 20 minutes by bike (you can borrow mine) and easilly get to Venice by train (it takes about half an hour).
Why should you visit our beautiful region?
1- Discover the wonders of Venice and Treviso ("the little Venice")
2- Enjoy nature in Botanical garden of Padua (about 1 hour by train)
3- Relax in Abano and Montegrotto thermal water (about 1 hour by train)
4- Visit romantic Juliet's balcony in Verona (about 2 hours by train)
5- Visit Garda Lake and it's pictoresque surroundings (about 2 hours by train)
6- Hike ad ski in Cortina d'Ampezzo (about 3 hours by train)
7- Taste our typical food (soppressa, polenta, tiramisù) and wine (Prosecco), famous all over the world

Moreover, from Treviso you can easilly get to many popular Italian cities! In about 3 hours you can go shopping in Milan or visit the Uffizi gallery in Florence, in about 4 hours you can learn more about ancient history in Rome and in less than 6 hours you can enjoy the world's best pizza in Naples.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »