Family ID: 2670523

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vilna / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dalyn

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!!! Thank you for checking us out!!!!
We are a family of 4 hoping to find an Au Pair to help us out for a few months on our family farm. This will be our second au pair process, in 2020 we had the privilege of hosting an au pair from Germany. It was a wonderful experience for all of us!!! I consider us a very friendly and easy going family and we will do everything we can to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Edmonton is our nearest large city located roughly 140 kilometers (roughly 1 hour and 45 minute drive) way and our nearby town of Smoky Lake is roughly 30 kilometers (roughly 20 minute drive).
More ⇩

Job Description

Our ideal Au Pair will be our family friend!!! Hanging out with the kids and light meal preparation/cleaning is needed. Our schedule is very flexible over the summer months as the kids are off school. Our farm has busier days depending on the harvest or tending to the animals that we must work around and there is always an option to work for extra pay.
I requested a start date of May/June until the end of September. That would be the best fit for our needs but we are more than willing to try and accommodate your travel wishes. Canada is a huge country with many amazing places to explore so I totally understand that someone travelling here would want to see as much of it as possible and move around. A drivers license is beneficial since we live in the countryside. We have many lakes and play areas near us so day trips with the children are a great way to spend an afternoon. As well it will provide you with transportation to explore our area and make friends
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, British, Bulgarian, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


A separate bedroom within our house is available for you with shared bathroom. WIFI and access to live streaming (including Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney Plus) is available for your use. We will do our best to make sure it feels like home for you, including the food items and comforts you enjoy.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »