Family ID: 1984264

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Širvintos / Town | More ⇩

Name Ieva

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are family from Lithuania, Širvintos. Our beautiful town is 30 min by car from Vilnius. We have two children - Marcelė Marija 4 years old and Antanas 2 years old. My name is Ieva and I am 30 years old. My profession is a teacher, but I have worked as an MP assistant, teacher assistant, and also as a preschool teacher. My husband is 37 years old and he is a dermatovenerealogist. We are looking for a person who could help us to look after our children. :) Our town is small, but very nice to have a walk, because we have a big pond, lots of fountains, playgrounds for children. Also we have a new swimming pool and gym where you could go to do sports and relax. As far as I know we have a choir, musical school and painting class for adults if you would like to attend.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main thing that we expect from our Au Pair is to read books for our kids, to play and teach them, and also sometimes just to ensure their safety and let them play freely. Sometimes help in cleaning our house will be needed.
I would be happy if our Au Pair could help my bigger child to reach afterschool activities, where she can go on foot or with her scooter. We would enjoy helping on family trips and field trips where we would visit botanical gardens, museums, concerts, theaters and so on.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Lithuanian

Languages spoken at home English, Lithuanian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 1,5 years old
Girl 3,5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, German

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are interested in Lithuanian traditional culture and love observing nature. We love to sing and play Lithuanian traditional music and songs. Also, we enjoy doing sports. Before we had kids, we loved to travel. Both of us have studied abroad, so we are cosmopolitan, open/minded people. We try to raise our kids so as well. We would like them to know different cultures and languages.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Au Pair will have a bathroom next door to her room, but it will be shared with all family members as well as a second bathroom. Currently, we don't have a Wi-fi, but we are working on installing it. Currently, the room, as you can see in the photos, doesn't have a wardrobe, table, and chairs but we are working on that and we will put more furniture there for sure! The room is newly renovated and no one lived there before!. Flowers and pillows will make it very cozy and it will be easy to do ;) You can see the pond in the distance through the room window :)
More ⇩