Family ID: 3152932

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Vimines / Countryside | More ⇩

Name PERGENT

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 04 May 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
***URGENT: Due to a cancellation, we are looking for an english speaking aupair for August/September this year, during one year !

WHO ARE WE ?
We are a married couple, and Thibaud (34/36 years old). Thibaud work in an architecture agency and I work home as a event designer. Thibaud is a hunter and I am very creativ and love everything about crafting. We are nonsmoker people. We do eat everything and we prefer someone curious (at least, open) about food.
We have a dog, Tonka, 2 years old and a bunny !

WHERE DO WE LIVE ?
We're oiving in a small village, 10 minutes drive from Chambery. In the village, there is no coffees, shops or else but it is quiet, nature, perfect for walking, hiking, jogging, etc.... Chambery is very close, you can find almost everything there.
As the village is at 10minutes drive from Chambéry, you'll need the know how to use a manual car. I can borrow you my car when you need it. Chambery is near the ski station (40minutes), a huge lake perfect for a swim but also water sports (20minutes), the big city Lyon (2h) and Italy as well (2h) !

THE PLACE:
The house is big. You'll have your own room and share the bathroom with the baby (so it's almost yours only ! It is just that we'll need it for the bath that's it). Those rooms are located on the first floor which will be yours. Thibaud and I are staying at the ground floor.
The neighbours are my parents and they speak english as well.

WHAT ARE WE LOOKING FOR ?
We're looking for someone who can help us with the baby (3 month old in september), the cleaning, meals and the grocerie shopping from time to time. It is our first time with an aupair but we will discuss often and I guess the key of success is respect and communication. If there is anything you want, you need or any problems, we're ready to discuss, listen and find a solution :)
So you will rarely be alone as I'm working home, but you still need to be independant as I'll be busy. Of course at the beginning, we'll take the time to show you around, help you find activities etc... :)
Of course, I'll be a part of the family so you'll be welcome to join if we do some activities etc :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like that the aupair take care of the baby and speak to him in english, laundry, prep meals, cleaning. The idea is the find the good rythmn for everyone so we can speak about the planning and see what's the best ! You'll have 2 days off per week and at last one week-end per month
Salary per month: 320€
you'll have a manual car whenever you need it !
We want to be a family. we're more looking for a big brother/sister for our kiddo than a nanny. We want him/her to be a part of the family. ! Respect, communication are the keys to success :)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We're living in a little village where there is nothing to do except nature (perfect for sportk hiking, walking) and we have a big garden with a nordic spa that you can enjoy ! But it's only 10 minute drive from Chambéry where you can find everything :)
The aupair will have is own room and bathroom (you'll share it with the baby which means we will go in only 3 times a week for the baby's bath that's it). You'll also have your own living room in order to get your own space outside the room. Basically, you'll live in the first floor, we are on the goundfloor. Your room will be next the baby's room so you'll may need earplug at the beginning and if its to hard, we'll find a solution of course ! We can also accomodate the room with anything you need in it !
Chambéry est en Auvergne Rhônes Alpes en France. C'est à côté du Lac du Bourget, des montagnes et des stations de ski mais aussi de la frontière Italienne (2h en voiture) ou de Lyon !
Chambéry est une ville de taille moyenne mais qui propose une salle de concert, un théâtre, plusieurs restaurants, des cafés, des magasins, un shopping center, etc. Pour ceux qui aiment les sports outdoor, c'est une région parfaite ! Nous habitons à 10minutes de Chambéry donc il faudra prendre la voiture pour vous déplacer mais cela fait partie de ce que vous aurez à disposition sur place ! Chambery is near a lake, mountain, italy (2 hours) or Lyon (1 hour)
Chambery is a middlle-size city which has theater, musichall, plenty restaurants, coffees, shops, shopping center, etc. It's a perfect place for outdoor sports. We live at 10 minutes drive but you'll have a car if you need it !
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »