Family ID: 1732876

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Virton / Village | More ⇩

Name Brigitte

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Since April 2020, my mother has come back to live with me, due to the complicated living conditions in retirement homes during this period of health crisis (isolation). Being from the medical profession myself, I therefore combine my work as a midwife with the responsibility of a parent at the end of life - and it is starting to become tiring, being 62 years old myself.

I would be delighted to welcome a caring person and willing to take care of my mom, in order to allow me to continue working in the best conditions and to be able to free up time for me.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
My mom has had Alzheimer's disease for over 20 years. She still walks from time to time, accompanied and with a platform. We have a medical bed and a wheelchair.

The daily tasks to be performed are:
- Help getting up (8h) washing the body and using the toilet, dressing.
- Change (1-2 times / day) of protective nappies.
- Activities to share with her: walking, drawing, reading, games ... according to your skills and preferences.
- Preparation of meals and help him to eat, offer him a drink
- Intimate washing, changing of the night swaddle and bedtime help (6 p.m.).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Midwife

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Dame agée de 92 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 30-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a single storey house (150 m²) with large garden and large terrace, in a quiet area. The walks and ravels in the surroundings are numerous and it is possible to reach the nearest town (Virton) in 20/30 min on foot or by bus (5 min). A train station is a 5-minute drive away.
There are language schools in the town, I am ready to pay for a language course if the person wishes (evening lessons once a week).

My mom occupies my old consulting room (2 rooms), annexed to the house and accessible from the kitchen. Among the 3 bedrooms, one will be for your reception and can be arranged according to your needs. Currently, it is equipped with a double bed and 2 wardrobes. The rest of the house is made up of a large open space comprising a living room (open fire), dining room, kitchen (gas stove) and a small bathroom (sink, shower tray and bathtub).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »