Family ID: 1589542

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vitoria / Town | More ⇩

Name Patxi

State Alava

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in a neighborhood no more than 20 minutes walk from the center, but there is a tram here next to it and in about 8 minutes you are in the center. We will provide a transport card to reduce transfers in the city.
In the area there are language schools, the bus station 10 minutes away on foot and the train station 15 minutes by tram.
It is a quiet area and city, full of parks and was a European Green Capital a few years ago precisely because of the advancement in sustainability. And as in the rest of the Basque Country we have a famous gastronomy in the world.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Basically it is about keeping girls company when I have to work (I am a computer / creative internet application). But it is crazy to concentrate! During that time help with homework if necessary. Also collaborate with some simple work around the house such as making the girls' beds and picking up their room (with the help of the girls, of course) and punctually helping me with the little that may arise on a daily basis (we have a person who is in charge of cleaning of the house and ironing of the clothes). Some month I travel to the Canary Islands for about 6 days when the girls are not there, the AuPair will be able to stay at home (or join me if you want to enjoy the Canary Islands, to be specific if necessary during your stay).
In August we will go for a few days of vacation around here and the idea is that our AuPair come with us and enjoy the trip (expenses paid). I would just have to help on time as an older sister would, it would not be a work issue during the vacation period. A luxury! ;-)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niñas 6 y 8 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
It will have a separate room with a bathroom and a 1.50 x 2 meter bed. We have two bathrooms, one very colorful as you can see in the photos and the other with a bathtub inside one of the rooms (Room that would stay for our AuPair). The use to be specified, that of the bathtub we use little, just to bathe the girls and a shower, so it could be used regularly or more exclusively by our AuPair.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »