Family ID: 2592398

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Volketswil / Village | More ⇩

Name Michelle

State Zürich

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 203 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live together with my partner and our 13-month-old son 12 minutes (by train) outside of Zurich in the beautiful village of Volketswil. There is a lot of nature and swimming lakes in the surrounding area.
We are looking for a cheerful big sister / caregiver for our son - but who will have lots of free space and free time.
We see ourselves as an open, happy, and easy-going family that likes to laugh a lot and enjoy life.

We can communicate in Swiss German/German, English and Turkish.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since my partner is usually in Germany 4-5 days a week for professional reasons, and I work 3 days a week, it is primarily to support me in looking after our son. On two fixed days and, by arrangement, occasionally one or two another days, he would have to be looked after from morning to evening, as I am out of the house. This also includes cooking meals for him. It would be important for us that he is out in the fresh air once a day (playground, walk etc).
In addition, I hope for some support with housework/grocery shopping and maybe some support in the evening to put him to bed. But that would both be secondary. First and foremost, it's about childcare while i'm at work.

For us it's important that you're very conscientious and reliable and of course love kids.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Restaurant manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Turkish, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

It's me Michelle (Swiss), my Partner Teoman (German but Turkish roots) and our 13 month old son Levent.
Since we both work a lot, there is not much time left for hobbies. But if we do, we try to enjoy life to the fullest. For example, with a leisurely walk through the city with coffee and cake. A nice hike in the mountains. Or relaxing by the lake.

Teoman and I speak Swiss German/German and both are also fluent in english. And Teoman also speaks in Turkish with Levent.
More ⇩


You would have your own room with a 1.40 cm wide bed. However, there are still things of ours stored in the room, so we would need access to the room from time to time. Of course, this would only happen after consultation.
Besides, we have a bathroom that would be used mostly only by you. We would only need access because the washing machine is in there and the bathtub where we bathe Levent.
And yes, we have a Wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »