Family ID: 2177026

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Vuadens / Village | More ⇩

Name Valérie

State Fribourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
249
Profile Visited by 249 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are the NGON family, namely dad Yvan, mum Valérie, big sister Inaya (born 16.07.2018) and little sister Malia (born 26.11.2021). There is also Lisandro (born 03.29.2010) who is with us during half of the school holidays. We live in the town of Vuadens. Municipality located in the canton of Friborg in the heart of Gruyère with a mountainous setting offering beautiful hiking and cycling routes. The commune of Vuadens is located not far from the town of Bulle, has a railway station and a school to which Inaya will go.

Our family is binational: Yvan is Cameroonian and Valérie Swiss and we put at the heart of our family life our cultural diversity which comes to life through our dishes, music, dance and traditions specific to each culture. One of the golden rules of the family is to have fun and enjoy the little pleasures of everyday life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We want an au pair, full of life, sociable, ready to participate in daily tasks (laundry, ironing, cooking...) We expect the au pair to be composed and calm, amateur outdoor activities (because Inaya loves being outside and enjoying the garden) and spending time with the children (whether it's playing, doing crafts, walks, cooking or making music according to the au pair's wishes) . Television for Inaya is only on weekends and maximum 30 minutes. No screen the week!
The quality that is most important to us is honesty, that is, a person who is able to tell things as they are, without hiding anything. This is very important to us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Biologist / Chartered accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month female
3 Year female
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, British, Brazilian, Colombian, Scottish, Spanish, Welsh, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, New Zealander, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a house built on 3 levels. The bedrooms are located on the 3rd level. We guarantee the candidate a room equipped with TV. She will share one of the family bathrooms. Our accommodation has a terrace, a garden, a green area.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »