Family ID: 1836468

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Västerås / Town | More ⇩

Name Sjoerd

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
339
Profile Visited by 339 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I hope you will come and be part of our family for some time in the future! We live in a medium-size town, Västerås, in Sweden, not far from Stockholm (one hour) and the main airport. As everywhere in Sweden nature is nearby and we really like that. Although the city center and shopping malls are near too (20 minutes by bike), we're at the border of town and can easily get to the forest or to a lake. No need for a car - we don't have one!
My two little boys - 2 and 4 year old - are happy and full of energy, so they're looking forward for someone (more) to play with... either at home or at a playground outside. And some help at home would be nice to make things a bit more organized.
Now is summer time, so we’re looking forward to many short and longer excursions and trips in Sweden and neighboring countries.
We're an international family - speaking several languages at home - and very open to other cultures. We hope that through you we will get to know one more country a bit, and of course we'd like to show you life in Sweden as well as helping you with the language if you like.
Salary and working hours we can discuss.
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of the two little boys and some simple house work. Cooking sometimes if you like!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Russian, Swedish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate room for the au pair, but otherwise she will share the space with us. We live in a stand-alone house with a garden.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »