Family ID: 2593255

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wächtersbach / Town | More ⇩

Name Mine

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
The four of us live in Wächtersbach, a small town between Frankfurt and Fulda, next to the Barbarossa town of Gelnhausen.
We live about 5 minutes walk from the train and bus station. So you can easily get to the surrounding villages and to Frankfurt, for example, even without a car. Shops for daily needs and sports clubs are all within walking or cycling distance. We also provide a car for free use.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a person who will mainly take care of the children after kindergarten and school, until we finish work and help us with the preparation of meals. You don't have to clean, we have a cleaning lady. In addition, if possible, the person should also teach some Japanese, since we would like to pass the language and culture on to the children a little more, since we mainly speak German at home, but grandma Japanese.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Language Skills
 Japanese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We, the parents, both work full time. Our younger daughter goes to kindergarten, is already diaper-free and likes leafing through books, doing puzzles or drawing. The older one is in the second grade, goes kickboxing, plays soccer and drums. She is already very independent. Dad is in the voluntary fire brigade and also likes to be active in sports. I, the mom, like to plot and laser gifts for friends in my free time and do graphic design. In general, we are very sociable and like to have friends visit us.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a private room for the person with a large double bed and plenty of storage space. On the same floor there is a bathroom, which is otherwise only used by the children, with a bath and shower. We also have a steam bath in the basement, a large garden and of course WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »