Family ID: 1302360

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wörthsee / Village | More ⇩

Name Ursula

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,
We are looking for help from mid June 2019 - mid August 2019, optionally longer.
We live in a very sunny semi-detached house with a small garden in a large village about 30km west of Munich. There is a beautiful lake nearby that we try to enjoy almost every day - Summer or Winter... Swimming and other water sports are possible. In good weather you can also see the Alps. A local train will take you from Wörthsee to the center of Munich in about 45 minutes. There are a lot of language schools in Munich. Smaller towns nearby also offer German courses twice a week.
Food: we like to eat high quality food - that means often organic vegetables and meat from free range animals or fish from the lake and you are very welcome to join us for our family meals!
What do we need? We are looking for flexible help with a few things: driving, babysitting and playing as well as some chores around the house. You would be our second au pair.
If you need an AuPair Visa for Germany you are required to have a certificate A1.

We hope to welcome you soon as part of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your Job:
We are looking for flexible help with a few things:
With Samuel we will ask you to babysit once in a while and play with him, perhaps go swimming and drive him to kindergarden. Help with a birthday party for him.
With Mirjam you may be asked to babysit and play.
We will also need help with chores around the house such as preparing breakfast for the kids, preparing the kids for kindergarden, cleaning up after meals, hanging up and taking down the washing and occasional vaccuum cleaning. Optionally help in the garden is also possible.
In case it suits you, you could drive Ayleen plus a few other kids from our carpool to school and back on some days. That means about 20 minutes driving, mainly on country roads one way. It would be great if you could practice speaking English, French or another foreign language with Ayleen as well.
You will always be free on Sundays. You will however be asked to help on some Saturdays. A day off during the week can be agreed upon.
If you need an AuPair visa (all countries except EU), the A1 certificate in German language is required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Patent Examiner/Conservation Biologist

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Ayleen, 14: It would be great if you can: drive her to school and other activities, be a big sister/brother
Samuel, 4: Babysitting, Playing and Swimming with him, perhaps picking him up from Kindergarten.
Mirjam, 1 year old. Babysitting, Playing..

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Bhutanese, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Italian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Martiniquais, Namibian, Nepali, New Zealander, New Caledonian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Seychellois, Slovenian, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will be able to offer you your own room with a comfortable bed etc.. in the bottom floor of the house. You will also have your own shower, but the washing machine in this bathroom will be used by the family. WLAN and Wifi is available in your room. The guest toilet will be at your disposal, but not for sole use. The family bedrooms and bathroom are on the second floor, the living room, kitchen etc.. are on the first floor. We will provide you with a bicycle that will help you get to the train station or allow you to go for trips in our beautiful area. You will also be able to use a small car sometimes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »