Family ID: 1632683

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waasmunster / Town | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair,

we are a young and warm-hearted Belgian couple with 2 daughters Alix (turns 4 in August) and baby Lucie (born 28-05-2020) who is looking for an au pair who is willing to support us in our everyday life!
More ⇩

Job Description

During the week, Alix attends school from 8.30 am to 3.30 pm in the afternoon. Lucie goes to daycare every day. We would ask you to prepare breakfast and help Alix en Lucie get ready in the morning, sometimes take her to school on a walking distance.
We also expect you to do light housework during the day (for example vacuum, empty the dishwasher, cook ...)
Alix needs to be picked up again around 3.30 pm and you're free to enjoy whatever afternoon activity (games, bike ride, crafts, etc.) with her :-). It would be great for me if you would later on help us in the evening routine (give her a bath or a little cooking)

During the weekends we love to spend some family-time together or have or attend diner parties with friends and family. You can enjoy some leisure time, as you wish. We also often take a short trip to the to the sea (which is about 45 minutes away from our house in Waasmunster), as we have an apartment over there so we can stay for the weekend.
Besides that we also love to spend some family time with Alix en Lucie so no need for you to follow us wherever we're planning on going.
Maybe also nice for you to know we have good friends on walking distance and in Ghent with an au pair who would like to get to know you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alix 4 years old - Lucie 4 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would occupy a nice room, which is approximately 20 square meters big and you would have your own bathroom. Needless to say that you would have your own television and an Internet connection in your room. Our house is located Waasmunster, which is a beautiful, charming and small town in between Ghent and Antwerp.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »