Family ID: 1365845

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wageningen / Town | More ⇩

Name Willemijn

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are looking for a kind, cheerful aupair for our daughter Leila (11) and our son Jaffar (5). So far our children really enjoy spending time with their aupair!
Aupairs who have an active life style fit best in our family. We recommend you to make the best of your time abroad.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will agree on a standard weekly schedule together, but you need to be a bit flexible with us. My husband and I both work full time and have varying hours.
You primarily work in the afternoons, when the kids come from school.
Weekends are of course free for you.

Mornings: You make breakfast for the kids and help prepare their lunchboxes. Rest of the morning is off till school pickup.
Afternoon: You pick up the children by bicycle from school at 14h. At home you first prepare a snack for them. Then you play and enjoy your time together! You can do fun activities, like lego, games, drawing, puzzles, dancing, etc. And you can go with Jaffie to the playground.
Our children also have weekly hobbies, so sometimes you'll need to take them there. Or the children could have playdates, at our or a friend's house.
Evenings: We take turns in cooking dinner (mother, father, you) and eat all together. We will lay the children in bed ourselves.
Chores: You help us with some house chores, like folding laundry cloths, clearing toys, unpacking the dishwasher, small errands.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Arabic, Dutch, English, French

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment business / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Male

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Andorran, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Estonian, French, French Polynesian, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an international little family: Dutch mother, French-Algerian father and the children were born in the UK. English is our home language.
Leila will be in her last year of Primary School. Her hobbies are hockey and crafts. Leila also enjoys reading, playing with her friends and pretending she is already a teenager. She will do lots of chatting with you.
Jaffar will start his 2nd year of school. He is a happy little boy, who loves being outside to play football or go to a playground. Inside Jaffar enjoys his lego and dinosaurs. He will keep you active ;-)
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in Wageningen, a small town with a large international university. There are many other (international) young people. We encourage you to take classes during your free time, to meet people.

Our house is spacious with a big garden. You will have a nice room to yourself with a bathroom next door.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »