Family ID: 624616

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Segeberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Desiree

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 22 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you everyone for your interest! We have found our aupair and are looking forward to a great year together.
If you are looking for an aupair family starting Sept/Oct. 2016 feel welcome to contact us...

Dear aupair,
with my starting back at work we are looking for a cheerful and responsible au pair to help us care for our two little boys Simon, 4 yrs. and Felix, 2 yrs.
We live in a small town in northern Germany. Our home is situated in a peaceful residential area. The stores, library, gym, public pool, vast woods with jogging routes are all in walking/ bike distance. Hamburg (with an international airport) and the baltic sea are all less then an hour away.
We are getting a nice room ready upstairs.
Having both spent one year living with a US family as a student, we are excited to become a hostfamily ourselves now.

Please note that a driver's license and some driving experience is needed...
The boys grow up bilingual- I' ve been speaking English to them since their birth. They understand English very well but speak only German as for now. We are looking for a native speaker/very fluent English speaker as the boys are just learning to speak now and it is such a good chance of learning! We would be happy to teach you German in return if you wish, aside from the language course.
Welcome! We are looking forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Max. 30hrs/ week. weekends usually completely free. Vacation as agreed, 2 workdays/ month=4weeks/ year.
We would like to ask your assistance in childcare and light household work i.e. grocery shopping, vacuuming, folding laundry.

Fitting in with the family and having a good way with the children is more important to us than x hours experience in childcare.
What you do need is a driver's license and some driving experience to be able to drive the family car.

The children are at daycare 8:15-12:30. They eat lunch there.
We would ask you to bring them there when we have early workhours and pick them up. It's walking distance.
Coming home they will probably be ready for a nap.
After the nap around 14:30, they would need your help putting clothes on, going to the toilet and having a little snack.
Then, most of the days, my husband will already be there to take over. He is working 20 hrs- two mornings plus flexible dates.
On some afternoons when he has to work, it'll be your job to play with the boys/take them on outings/to a playdate/to sportslessons until one of us comes home.
I will be coming home around 18:30. After dinner around that time the boys go to bed around 19:30. Occasionally we would ask you to tuck them in bed or guard the babyphone when we have a parent-teacher conference or a movies night.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a medical doctor in residency, 32 yrs old. My husband is head of a daycare center, 36 yrs. We both like travelling, music and going on outings with friends&family. You would be welcome to join.
Simon is active and loving. He likes playing outside and building things, may that be duplo, blanket caves or treehouses.
Felix is ready to start day care in August. He is trying out new words every day and is proudly riding his run bike.
We also have a playful, cuddly little cat.
Half of the year, the children's grandparents also live close by. Then, they like to have them for a grandparents afternoon once a week.
More ⇩


A light 20 sqm room with cable TV, free wifi, own bathroom with shower and window next to it. The room is on first floor that we seldom use. The only other room up there is a playroom. The au pair can have thus have some privacy up there. There is a staircase from the entrance going up.
The family car and a bike may be used, as well as the piano, harp&guitars.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »