Family ID: 2026276

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waialua / Village | More ⇩

Name Alexis

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
39
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
287
Profile Visited by 287 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live on a small family farm on the north shore of Oahu, in Hawaii. We are remote but live on the most populated island. Honolulu is about 30 minutes away and we live just outside of one of the most important surf towns.

I'm not sure we have any language schools nearby, but my husband and I are both good teachers and have taught English as a second language.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can help take care of the kids and household chores. We are practicing Muslims and eat halal, don't do drugs, and don't drink or smoke.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Persian, Spanish

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist / Artisan

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Cyrus, male aged 3 years
Abraham, male aged 1.5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have her own room and bathroom in a private cottage on the land. We have solar power and wifi. The weather is always good in Hawaii so it is easy to live here.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »