Family ID: 1179817

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wainwright / Town | More ⇩

Name Cordell

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
147
Profile Visited by 147 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of five, with three girls. I work in the Canadian Army and my wife is a Registered Nurse. We are looking for someone to join our family, help take care of the house and children and learn about Canadian culture while broadening the perspectives of our girls. A young woman who is independent, confident, and able to display to our girls a sense of adventure and inherent self worth while promoting our values.
More ⇩

Job Description

The general tasks of watching the children and helping make meals, doing laundry, and running errands seems standard. We would expect drop off and pick up from the bus, about 50 meters walk, on school days. Sometimes you would have to get them breakfast and ready for school but not every day. When the girls are home we expect you to care for the girls as your primary responsibility. Playing with them or encouraging them to play, colour, read, do puzzles, and paint. You would also be expected to manage their discipline, keep them from fighting and ensuring they are polite and respectful. The work hours would be Monday to Thursday during the day. I often work long days or am gone for a week or more at a time. When I am home there would be plenty of time for traveling/holidays (3 weeks at Christmas and in 3 weeks in summer). We have a basement bedroom with your own bathroom and a vehicle would likely be available for holidays and weekends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Nurse and Soldier

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 7 Female
5 Female
3 Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Separate room in the basement with private washroom and shower.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »