Family ID: 1639740

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Walddorfhäslach / Village | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair, we are a small, animal-friendly family. We, that's dad, mom, son with 13 years and daughter with 7 years. Together with our two small dogs and two cats we live in a large house with a garden in a rural village (5000 inhabitants).
The next town is Reutlingen, approx. 15 minutes away by car. There is a very good bus connection to Reutlingen. In Reutlingen you can shop wonderfully, there is a beautiful pedestrian zone but also many leisure activities such as cinema, outdoor pool, swimming pool, ice skating hall, discos, library, museums, sports club and much more. In our village there are also restaurants, a supermarket, many doctors, great sports clubs, a large riding club and much more. For nature lovers, the local recreation area "Schönbuch", which is right in front of our door, has a lot to offer. The next big city is Stuttgart. By car you can be in Stuttgart in around 25 minutes, by bus and train in around 45 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Regarding the tasks: First and foremost, the children should be looked after when we are working. That means playing with our daughter, going into nature, just being there for her. Smaller household chores, such as clearing the dishwasher, tidying up the children's room with the children, clearing up after the meal, vacuuming occasionally, preparing small meals or warming up, shouldn't be a problem either. We have a housekeeper every week who cleans our whole house, that is not one of the au pair's duties.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder:
Junge 12 Jahre + Mädchen 6 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live alone in a big, new house. You have your own room with new furniture and your own bathroom next to it. We live on the floors above, so you have your privacy. Wifi is possible everywhere in the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »