Family ID: 1500127

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Waldkirch / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
26%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,
we would like to help you to get to know the German language (better) and to participate in the life of a German family. In return we hope to find a friendly AuPair, who will fully be embedded in our family and who supports us in our everyday life.

We live in a smaller community (approx. 1200 inhabitants), which is 3km from the city of Waldkirch (approx. 20000 inhabitants) and 12km from Freiburg, which is a slightly larger university town (approx. 230000 inhabitants, among them approx. 22000 students from all over the world). The area around our community is pittoresque: the black forrest provides a lot of hiking paths and the vineyards in close proximity invite for talking extended walks in the sun. Freiburg is rich in cultural and educational offers (our AuPairs so far took their language courses there) but also Waldkirch has a lot to offer, and everywhere you can find good opportunities for shopping and going out.
More ⇩

Job Description

So far, we have hosted five AuPairs (from Hungary, Italy, Nepal and Ukraine) and made predominantly very positive experiences with them. Our daughters kow what it means to share their everyday life with an AuPairs and they love the external cultural influence and valuable different views, which are added to our family by an AuPair.

We look for an open-minded, friendly and reliable AuPair, who is willing and capable to support the life of four kids and two working parents. Most tasks are related to little Elmo: dressing him, changing diapers, take him / pick him up from Kindergarden, prepare food for him and support his eating attempts (very funny!!), take him to bed (here the girls can be very helpful) and generally spending time with him playing and showing the world to him.

On our wish-list is also, that you can support us in preparing the breakfast and that you can cook a lunch. Do you like to cook vegetarian? That would be really great, as we have reduced our meat consumption (even though we are not strictly vegetarians). We would appreciate, if you could also help us to keep the house in shap by supporting us with cleaning and washing. And maybe you could accompany a child to an afternoon activity now and then?

We understand, that you will probably come with the goal to learn German better and we will support this to our best. It would be great, however, if you could communicate with the kids in English at least some of the time. The learn English at school at the moment and are very keen to try out what they have learned. We, the parents, do speak English. Thus it would not be a problem in our view, if you initially do not speak a lot of German.

We are looking forward to your application!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ärztin, Wissenschaftler

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Vier Kinder / four children:
männlich, 2018
weiblich 2010,
weiblich 2009,
weiblich 2007

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Canadian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ?

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house with a small, but lovingly maintained garden with a large trampoline. We have a Wifi, which you can use of course. You would have your own room with a view of the vineyard and sunset and your own bathroom. However, this bathroom also contains the only toilet on the ground floor and we sometimes use it during the day.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »