Family ID: 1989962

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Waldmünchen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Astrid

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 3-7 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,
We are a family of 4, live on a riding and holiday farm and are looking for an au pair for our children (1.5 and 8 years). We have a dog, 2 cats, 13 horses and some small animals and are therefore happy to have an au pair who loves animals. Our daughters are sometimes loud and cheeky, so experience with children of this age should already be available. The little one is at daycare 4 mornings a week. Since only one of the four of us speaks English, at least basic German would be great. We live in the country in a small village about 3km from the nearest small town. There are only a few buses. However, two cars are available or we can partially take over driving services. We are initially looking for an au pair for the period December 2021 to mid-July 2022, shorter periods possible by arrangement.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be fond of animals, have experience in dealing with children. The tasks include light household chores and looking after the children in the afternoons.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Bauabrechner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, geb. 2013 und 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
A separate room with a bunk bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe, table and chair is available. From the room you can see the valley and the horses. The bathroom is shared by the children, but not by the adults.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »