Family ID: 1516293

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waldorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melissa

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 27 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Aupairs. My name is Melissa and I currently live in a suburb 45 min south of Washington, DC. There is public transportation in the form of bus services that can take you daily to and from the city. Once in the city there are plenty of museums, schools and tours to learn about American culture. My neighborhood is safe and quite on a cul-de-sac with a lake out back. There are walking trails and a community center with a pool, tennis court and volleyball court.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job as an aupair will consist of watching my two youngest daughters at home while my oldest goes to school. You may also look after my youngest for a few hours after school. I will also expect my middle daughter to continue her preschool lessons which will be provided. Light cleaning is also involved. You will not be expected to drive. I would also like to learn your language and will not mind if you would like to teach my daughters any words as well.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old toddler
6 month old infant

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and share a bathroom with my daughters. There is wi-fi available and internet services provided. There is a community pool you may use as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »