Family ID: 1557881

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wales / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Hayley

State Monmouthshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are The Court family and Daisy is 8 and Phoebe 5. We have a 15 acre farm overlooking the Wye Valley, which encompasses woodland, paddocks and streams.

We are looking for an Au-Pair for 4-6 months as we are a small scale glamping site and expecting to get busy again for July after lockdown. We have volunteers onsite and Hayley is also a yoga teacher.

The girls are well behaved and great company. They enjoy learning and have spent some time travelling with us. They enjoy meeting new people. We live remotely so a driving licence (and preferably a vehicle) is essential, and you must be independent and respect our privacy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair Job Specification

• Location: Hill Farm, Tintern, Wales
• Rural location. Nearest towns Chepstow and Monmouth
• 30 hours a week / 5 days a week
• Full driving licence essential.
• Own transport preferable.
• Fridays and Saturday off
• Food included
• £320pm plus food and accommodation
• Accommodation in caravan with separate cooking area.
• Use of outside shower and compost toilet, or house shower and toilet (TBC) depending on guest bookings.
• Notice period: 1 week

Person Specification

• Childcare experience
• Teaching experience preferable
• Must be independent and self-reliant.
• Privacy must be respected with minimal contact outside working hours

Job Specification

• Support children with home schooling
• Facility activities such as art, sport, games
• Make meals for girls and eat with them. On days you will be required to cook for yourself, and we will buy food to cook.
• Take children out in car to activities.
• Help children to clean and tidy after themselves and do there washing.
• 5 hours per week cleaning: Specifically kitchen/dining room/girls room and communal areas.

Accommodation would be in a caravan on-site. We have volunteers on site helping us and expecting to have guests by July.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Yoga Teacher and Business Owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Girls
5 and 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Potentially

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes - caravan accommodation. Access to toilet and shower.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »