Family ID: 1646173

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Walterboro / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Laura

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are caretakers of a beautiful plantation estate outside of Charleston, South Carolina and Savannah, Georgia which are both very beautiful, historic, artistic cities that boast diverse culture with amazing art, food, and history. We are also close to beautiful beaches and quaint beach towns, including Beaufort, South Carolina. The rural estate we caretake is 130 acres of land and river. The plantation includes a house built in 1920 which has been on the top ten list of most beautiful homes in the world. We live in the caretakers house, which is also an antique home and is where the granny would live as well. There is an outdoor pool on the property that our family and the granny would have access too. As a family, we love nature and homesteading. In our general daily routine, we wake up, have breakfast, then my husband and I go to work from 7:30-4:30. We often work on the same property where we live. We return from work, do something fun as a family (garden, swim, go to the beach, hike, bike...) and get ready for dinner. We have dinner then spend time as a family and get ready for bed.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for care for our two children while we work, from 7:30 - 4:30 Monday through Friday. The care will take place on the beautiful property where we live (which is almost like a nature preserve) with a pool, bicycles, canoe, fishing spot, lots of land to run around on, gardens, and more.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Gardener/ Organic Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 month old baby boy and 3 1/2 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 45-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Granny will have her own room with a bathroom. The bathroom is mostly her own except it's the only bathroom in the house that has a bathtub so the kids will sometimes use the bathtub. There is a a shared kitchen. The house is large so there will be a sense of privacy.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »