Family ID: 1979648

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ware / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Adriana

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to all Au Pair and Nanny applicants. We are a family located in a picturesque countryside part of England called Hertfordshire. The job would suit a warm and kind candidate who enjoys rural countryside setting and nature. It is important that the person becomes part of the family and is with them for the long term.
More ⇩

Job Description

The person must work to a high standard, be extremely organised, pro-active all rounder and a problem solver with a keen eye for detail and initiative who takes pride in their work and will support the mum in ensuring everything is taken care of.

The person must be warm, loving and nurturing and able to maintain a good routine consistent with the mother who is hands on. Able to support and encourage the child’s development, continue to instil importance of kindness, respect and good manners, supervise and engage with the child on learning when parents are busy.

Duties include:
- All household housekeeping to maintain a clean, tidy and fully functioning household inside and outside to a high standard ready to receive guests.
- Cleaning, vacuuming, dusting and polishing. Experienced in deep cleaning and able to plan their work and routine.
- Laundry and ironing, fabric care, cupboard and wardrobe management
- Support the mother, working independently or alongside to have a smooth running and calm household
- Helping in kitchen. Cooking healthy simple meals would be a plus.
- Childcare/ mothers help, able to work alongside the mother or independently, child minding when parents occupied or away working.
- Driving (occasional collections and occasional school run if parents busy)
- Receiving deliveries, dealing and managing tradespeople and gardener
- Errand running
- Helping with watering garden and vegetables
- Food shopping list
- Child care help and support after school hours and during school holidays when parents working.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 years old boy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, German, Hungarian, Italian, Russian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accommodation is separate to the main house and is a fully-equipped studio with lovely peaceful views. Wi-fi included.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »